LG&CD appoints 59 officers across Punjab

By Our Staff Reporter

LAHORE: The Local Government and Community Development (LG&CD) Department Punjab has appointed newly recruited 59 officers of grade-17 for its different local governments across the province after receiving recommendations from Punjab Public Service Commission (PPSC) in order to improve and strength of its human resource and deficiency of officers in Punjab.

According to the notification, a total of 59 grade-17 officers have been posted in its various metropolitans, municipals and tehsils officer across the province (infrastructure and Services). All these recruitments have been made through PPPSC in order to ensure the recruitment process pretty transparently and merit-based as per the direction of CM Punjab and policy of Government.

According to the details, some two engineers have been posted as Metropolitan Officers in both Metropolitan Corporation Faisalabad and Metropolitan Corporation Rawalpindi namely Zulqarnain Shah and Ibrahim Kamal respectively.

Out of them, 51 officers posted as Municipal Officers including Muhammad Asif posted in  Municipal Corporation Okara, Muhammad Aqeel in Municipal Committee Bhalwal Sargodha, Zain Ali in Municipal Committee Kahror Paka Lodharan, Awais Hussain Shah in Municipal Committee Kotli Sattian Rawalpindi, Zeshan Ahmad in Municipal Committee Shahkot Nankana Sahib, Muhammad Zeshan-ul-Haq in Municipal Corporation Kasur, Muhammad Asif Raza in Municipal Committee Khairpur Tamewali Bahawalpur, Farooq Hussain in Municipal Committee Noshehran Virkan Gujranwala, Mujtaba Ahmad in Municipal Committee Sohawa Jhelum, Muhammad Sagheer in Municipal Committee Shuja Abad Multan, Omar Nawaz Khan in Municipal Corporation Feroz Wala Sheikhupura, Muhammad Tulaib Hassan in Municipal Committee Khushab, Muhammad Ali Khizar in Municipal Committee Nankana Sahib, Muhammad Tayyeb Maqsood in Municipal Committee Narowal, Muhammad Ikram Ashraf Municipal Corporation Jhang, Saddam Hussain in  Municipal Committee Mankera Bhakar, Shehreyar Khan in Municipal Committee Mustafa Abad Kasur, Muhammad Usman Ghani in Municipal Corporation Sheikhupura, Bilal Qesar in Municipal Corporation Gujrat, Zain Ejaz in Municipal Corporation Sialkot, Jawad Ali in Municipal Committee Kahuta Rawalpindi, Muhammad Arslan Rafi in Municipal Committee Haroon Abad Bahawal Nagar, Nabeel Ashraf in Municipal Committee Haveli Lakha Okara, Waqar Ahmad in Municipal Committee Gakhar Mandi Gujranwala, Mubashar Saeed in Municipal Committee Sangla Hill Nankana Sahib, Zeshan Fareed in Municipal Committee Lodharan, Adil Shehzad in Municipal Committee Pasrur Sialkot, Syed Sadaf Abbas Kazmi in Municipal Committee Hazru Attock, Rana Fahad Liaqat in Municipal Committee Phool Nagar Kasur, Imran Ishaq Ahmad Pur Siyal Jhang, Kashif Riaz in Municipal Committee Malak Waal Mandi Bahaudin, Muhammad Ibrar Zafarwal Narowal, Muhammad Rashid Minhas Shah in Municipal Committee Karor Laal Esan Layyeh, Faraz Ahwaz in  Municipal Committee Kamalia Toba Tek Singh, Farrukh Abbad in Municipal Committee Bhera Sargodha, Ali Mehran Khan in Municipal Committee Tala Gang Chakwal, Hafiz Muhammad Waseem in Municipal Committee Kot Chutta Dera Ghazi Khan, Muhammad Tehseen Khalid in Municipal Officer Sillanwali Sargodha, Muhammad Usman in Municipal Committee Kharian Gujrat, Arshad Shafiq in Municipal Committee Khurianwala Faisalabad, Ghulam Qanber in Municipal Committee Chowk Azam Layyeh, Nauman Zahid in Municipal Committee Lalian Chiniot, Muhammad Ahmad in Municipal Committee Kunjah Gujrat, Muhammad Faizan ul Haq in Municipal Committee Fateh Jang Attock, Mubashar Bajwa in Municipal Committee Sudhar Faisalabad, Syed Waqar Haider Zaidi in Municipal Corporation Rahim Yar Khan, Muhammad Yasir in Municipal Committee Liaqatpur Rahim Yar Khan, Muhammad Omar Farooq in Municipal Committee Gujjar Khan Rawalpindi, Hafiz Zeshan Zia in Municipal Committee Chua Saidan Sahah Chakwal, and Muhammad Waqas Akram in Municipal Committee Yasman Bahawalpur.

Some seven officers have been posted as tehsil officer i.e Abid Fareed in Tehsil Council Dunya Pur Lodharan, Ghulam Hamza in Tehsil Council Mailsi Vehari, Hafiz Talat Mehmood in Tehsil Council Toba Tek Singh, Muhammad Talha Hussain Tehsil Council Bhakar, Muhammad Uzair Arshad in Tehsil Council Burewala Vehari, Sajid Raza in Tehsil Council Chishtian Bahawalnagar and Ehsan Ullah in Tehsil Council Gujrat.

The postings of newly recruited officers would help reduce the work pressure and burden over already in-service officers who are on additional charges.

Secretary LG& CD Dr Ahmad Javed Qazi said that Chief Minister Punjab Sardar Usman Ahmad Buzdar has extended best wishes to the officers and hoped that these officers would serve the people with the best of their energies, noble intentions and capabilities in the local governments so that the vision to strengthen LGs in Punjab could be transformed into a reality.

Dr Qazi said that the LD&CD has received recommendation letters from PPSC for more than 102 officers that would also be on board soon for further help the organization to improve its working and service delivery in the province.

59 grade-17 officersappoints 59 officersburden over already in-serviceChief Minister Punjab Sardar Usman Ahmad Buzdarcm punjabDr Ahmad Javed QaziLocal Government and Community Development (LG&CD)metropolitanmunicipalsnoble intentionsSecretary LG& CDstrength of its human resourceTehsils Officer
Comments (0)
Add Comment