Daily The Business

India announce squad for ICC Cricket World Cup 2019


MUMBAI: India has announced its 15-member squad for the ICC Cricket World Cup 2019.

The announcement was made after a five-member committee deliberated on the players to be selected.

  1. Virat Kohli (Capt)
  2. Rohit Sharma (vc)
  3. Shikhar Dhawan
  4. KL Rahul
  5. Vijay Shankar
  6. MS Dhoni (wk)
  7. Kedar Jadhav
  8. Dinesh Karthik
  9. Yuzvendra Chahal
  10. Kuldeep Yadav
  11. Bhuvneshwar Kumar
  12. Jasprit Bumrah
  13. Hardik Pandya
  14. Ravindra Jadeja
  15. Mohd Shami

Following New Zealand and Australia, India is the third team to announce its squad for the ICC Cricket World Cup ahead of the April 23 deadline.

Defending champions, India is the second-ranked ODI team. India will play its first match against South Africa on June 5 and face arch-rival Pakistan on June 16.

Ahead of the ICC Cricket World Cup 2019, India played an ODI series against Australia losing 3-2.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More

Privacy & Cookies Policy