Daily The Business

By-elections 2018: Upset for PTI as PML-N gains big in Punjab

LAHORE – Unofficial results began to pour in on Sunday as officials counted vote for by-elections on 35 constituencies of National and provincial assemblies.

Both the Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI) and Pakistan Muslim League-Nawaz (PML-N) won four National Assembly seats each in the by-election. The PML-N also gained in Punjab.

The National Assembly constituencies where the by-elections were held included NA-35 Bannu, NA-53 Islamabad, NA-56 Attock, NA-60 Rawalpindi, NA-63 Rawalpindi, NA-65 Chakwal, NA-69 Gujrat, NA-103 Faisalabad, NA-124 Lahore, NA-131 Lahore and NA-243 Karachi East.

A total of 370 candidates contested the by-elections on 11 National Assembly seats.

NationalLeading CandidatePartyVotesPolling Staions
NA-35زاہد اکرم درانیMMA58068433/433
NA-53علی نواز اعوانPTI50943315/315
NA-56ملک سہیل خانPMLN125665575/575
NA-60شیخ راشد شفیقPTI44483329/329
NA-63منصور حیات خانPTI71782317/317
NA-65چوہدری سالک حسینPML100917468/468
NA-69مونس الہیPML65759380/380
NA-103علی گوہر خانPMLN76626389/389
NA-124شاہد خاقان عباسیPMLN75012415/415
NA-131خواجہ سعد رفیقPMLN60352242/242
NA-243محمد عالمگیر خانPTI35727216/216

Punjab Leading Candidates

NationalLeading CandidatePartyVotesPolling Staions
PP-3محمد اکبر خانPTI40471182/196
PP-103جعفر علیPMLN43021189/189
PP-118چوہدری بلال اصغرIND56316199/199
PP-164سہیل شوکت بٹPMLN34608102/102
PP-165ملک سیف الملوک کھوکھرPMLN28589122/122
PP-201سید صمصام علی شاہ بخاریPTI54699205/205
PP-222قاسم عباس خانIND38539139/139
PP-261فواز احمدPTI29526133/133
PP-272زہرہ بتولPTI27752134/134
PP-292سردار اویس احمدخان لغاریPMLN33776105/105

Sindh Leading Candidates

NationalLeading CandidatePartyVotesPolling Staions
PS-30سیداحمد رضا شاہ جیلانیPPPP32233124/124
PS-87محمد ساجدPPPP22654124/124

K.P.K Leading Candidates

NationalLeading CandidatePartyVotesPolling Staions
PK-7وقاراحمد خانANP1399795/95
PK-44عاقب اللہ خانPTI18723161/161
PK-53محمد عبدالسلامPTI19192131/131
PK-61محمد ابراہیم خٹکPTI14713106/106
PK-64لیاقت خانPTI22775135/135
PK-78ثمر ہارون بلورANP20916117/117
PK-97فیصل امین خانPTI18124137/137
PK-99آغازاکرام اللہ گنڈا پورPTI28447150/150

Balochistan Leading Candidates

NationalLeading CandidatePartyVotesPolling Staions
PB-35نواب محمد اسلم خان رئیسانیIND14711105/105
PB-40محمد اکبرBNP23742105/105

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. AcceptRead More

Privacy & Cookies Policy