Daily The Business

Rana Sanaullah retains NA-106 seat in opposition to PTI following vote recount


FAISALABAD: Pakistan Muslim League-Nawaz (PML-N) leader Rana Sanaullah has retained his seat from NA-106 Faisalabad 6 against the Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf following a vote recount in the constituency.

Sanaullah, a former Punjab law minister, won the NA-106 seat with 106,310 votes, defeating PTI candidate Nisar Ahmed Jutt who received 103,779 votes.

A recount in the constituency, carried out on Jutt’s request, showed Sanaullah still leading the tally with 106,137 votes, and the PTI candidate trailing with 103,899 votes, according to unofficial, unconfirmed results.

Meanwhile, vote recount is under way in NA-108 Faisalabad 8 constituency where PTI’s Farrukh Habib won with 112,740 votes, defeating PML-N’s Abid Sher Ali who managed 111,529 votes.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.